march, 2016

19mar7:00 pm8:30 pmRomantic and Classical Quintets

Event Details

Nathan Olson, Co-Concertmaster of the Dallas Symphony Orchestra, and John Klinghammer, Associate Principal Clarinet of the Omaha Symphony, perform string quintets of the Classical and Romantic period with four Summer Festival Orchestra colleagues.

Performers:Nathan Olson, Violin; Meghan Jones, Violin; Katie Carrington, Viola; Matthew Carrington, Viola; Ian Jones, Cello; John Klinghammer, Clarinet


Clarinet Quintet in A Major, K.581 – Wolfgang A. Mozart

String Quintet No. 1, Op. 88 – Johannes Brahms


(Saturday) 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm