august, 2016

06aug7:30 pmColorado Music Festival Presents: Olga Kern and Music for Five

Event Details

Following her wildly successful 2015 solo recital on the CMF Presenting Series, Boulder-favorite and pianist Olga Kern returns for the first of two performances. For this program, Kern joins CMF string musicians for what is sure to be a stirring performance of Brahms’ masterpiece, the Piano Quintet in F minor. The Brahms Piano Quintet is paired with another celebrated work for five musicians, Mozart’s String Quintet No. 3 in C major.

Mozart String Quintet No.3 in C Major
Brahms Piano Quintet in F minor

Tickets: $12 – $45, discounts available with subscription


(Saturday) 7:30 pm