july, 2016

31jul7:30 pmColorado Music Festival Presents: Bach to Lash, 4 Centuries, 4 Masterpieces


Event Details

Jean-Marie Zeitouni, conductor
Hannah Lash, harp
Louis DeMartino, clarinet
Glenn Einschlag, bassoon

On the heels of the October 2015 Carnegie Hall premiere of her first harp concerto, 2016 Click! Composer-in-Residence and harpist Hannah Lash joins the CMF Orchestra as soloist for the world premiere of her Harp Concerto No. 2, commissioned by CMF through audience contributions to its Click Program. The program also includes three other masterworks from three centuries – Bach’s dancelike Orchestral Suite No. 1, Beethoven’s energetic Symphony No. 1, Richard Strauss’ lyrical Duet-Concertino, which showcases two of CMF virtuosic principal musicians – clarinetist, Louis DeMartino and bassoonist, Glenn Einschlag.

Bach Orchestral Suite No.1 in C Major
Lash Harp Concerto No.2 (World Premiere; commissioned by CMF through its Click program)
Strauss Duett-Concertino
Beethoven Symphony No.1 in C Major

The Click! Commission and Residency Program is supported by:

The National Endowment for the Arts, The Antonia & Vladimer Kulaev Cultural Heritage Fund, Inc, and New Music USA, made possible by annual program support and/or endowment gifts from Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, Francis Goelet Charitable Lead Trusts, The Fidelity Foundation, The Rogers & Hammerstein Foundation, Anonymous


(Sunday) 7:30 pm